Black Lives Matter 2020 Protests · blog

Dear Mr. President

What is going on in this troglodyte’s head?

Are the protesters the violent ones or are the provocateurs from out of state? If they are, maybe those states should… build a wall. Mr. President, if you’re reading this, I’m sorry about the troglodyte comment, but you must realize getting “much tougher” isn’t going to help. And, between you and me, making popular protests/police escalation a partisan issue doesn’t seem like a good political strategy–though I didn’t think “grab[bing] them by the pussy” was either… Regardless I’m pretty sure “state’s right” (wink wink) is performatively your party’s platform. Unless, of course, you’re ready to just admit it’s about race.

The timing is a little off. I think someone on your payroll is supposed leak this after your presidency in a book deal. But you’ve always done thing differently, I’ll give you that.

Leave a comment